Committee Chairpersons


Legislative Chairman-Radio: John Beck, Jr., iHeart Media, St. Louis
Legislative Committee-Television: Rall Bradley, News Press Gazette, St. Joseph

The MBA will carry out its regulatory and legislative functions through the Legislative Affairs Committee. The committee identifies issues impacting the success, prosperity and survival of Missouri’s broadcasters.


Chairwoman: Jenny Carter, Carter Media, Carrollton/Marshall

The MBA provides training, education, information and recognition at its annual convention. Planning for this event starts with input from the MBA Convention Committee and ends with their assistance at the event. The committee is made up of a cross section of broadcasters from different departments and market sizes.


Chairwoman: Jeimmie Nevalga, University of Missouri, Columbia

The MBA recognizes the best broadcasters in Missouri through the MBA Awards program. The Awards Committee determines the categories and rules for the annual contest.